我们的愿景 - 甲米国际学校

我们的愿景

教育

教育不只在于教授孩子知识,还在于培养和塑造孩子的思想,善其身,济天下。

我们致力于为5岁以上的孩子提供生动有趣的学习体验。使他们渴望通过学习知识来充实自己的思想,并乐于帮助同学,享受学习的快乐!

对于年长的学生,我们渴望培养有责任心和爱心,能够独立思考并敢于质疑周围一切的年轻人。 使他们始终能够保持这种态度,积极地让未来世界变得更美好,这关乎到他们自己,我们以及世间所有的生命。 为此,我们必须提供一个良好安全的学习环境,使孩子们敢于质疑自己所学的知识以学到更多。了解更多

老师

我们拥有一支通过严格审查的老师和技术支持人员组成的团队。 我们坚信这句谚语,“活到老,学到老。” 我们认为这应是一种终生的态度,我们相信我们的教学人员对自己的知识采用这种教授态度。

因此,我们有责任向他们提供与学生一样多的支持。 我们的目标是为我们的教学人员,学生以及学校的其他工作人员提供不断学习的环境。 了解更多

科技

科技已经成为每个孩子生活中的重要组成部分,而且它在生活中所占的比率每一年都在增长。因此,我们有责任和义务教给孩子如何积极的使用科技成果。 我们尽己所能地使用科技来帮助我们学生的学习,并且借助技术的使用,来证明它可以帮助我们当前和未来的环境。

环境

儿童学习环境和周围人们工作的环境对于我们的未来发展非常重要。 每个人,像我们自己和我们前面的人一样,这一代人终究要独立面对我们留给他们的世界。 因此,我们肩负着巨大的责任,要教授我们的学生如何与环境合作,并让我们和所有其他生物称这个为家的星球繁荣昌盛。 我们鼓励老师利用室外环境教授课程,并聚集学生在大自然的环境中阅读。 了解更多

宗教

宗教是个人选择,学校尊重每个学生或工作人员的个人选择。 学校意识到宗教话题通常很敏感,可以引起较大的影响。 因此,学校采用严格的世俗化方法,宗教不属于学校生活的一部分。 我们还遵循中立的宗教教育政策; 我们不会教育或说服任何个人朝向任一方,我们也不会促进或歧视任何宗教信仰或信仰。

Our Vision

Education

Education is more than simply teaching children facts, it is about nurturing and moulding young minds and ultimately producing a spark that leads to a lifelong desire to better themselves, the people closest to them and the community and environment around them.

With our younger kids starting from 5 years old, we aim to provide a fun and exciting learning experience that leaves them with the craving to fill their own minds with knowledge and the desire to help their fellow classmates and above all to be happy!

For our older pupils, we aspire to produce respectful young adults that are responsible and caring and are able to think independently and question everything around them. Eventually being able to take this attitude and proactively make their and our future world a better place; for every living thing within it. To do this we have to provide a safe and friendly environment where children are not afraid to question what they are being taught.

Teachers

We have a team of thoroughly vetted teachers and support staff. We strongly believe in the adage that we should learn something new every day. We believe that this should be a lifelong attitude and we believe that our teaching staff should have this approach to their own knowledge.

Therefore, it is our responsibility to provide as much support to them as we do to our pupils. We aim to provide a similar nurturing environment for our teaching staff as well as our pupils and anyone else involved within our school.

Technology

Technology is already a large part of every child’s life and more so with every passing year, therefore we have a responsibility to teach them how to use such technology for positive outcomes. We use technology wherever possible to help teach our pupils and with the use of technology we can demonstrate how it can help our current and future environment.

Environment

Like our own and every one before us, this generation will have to deal with the legacy left for them. Therefore, we have a huge responsibility to teach our students how to work with the environment and allow the planet that we live on prosper.

The environment we live in is so important in so many ways from providing a happy place to learn, giving us a place to grow good food, to being the home for all living things that share it. By infusing technology such as using alternative energy; reusing rain water; and having a basic attitude of reduce, reuse and recycle we can help to build a sustainable environment for all future generations.

Our vision is to foster a school that is strong in the sciences, technology and the environment and to produce adults that use these skills to better the future of everyone from the local community, to the country and the planet!